FML, industrial metal recycling company in Paris and across France

FML, our independent family-owned company, is a front-line player in the field of recycling in France and in Europe.

Our firm is specialized in the recovery and reclamation of ferrous and non-ferrous metals from industry.

FML operates across all business areas (automotive industry, equipment manufacturers, household appliances, mechanical engineering, aircraft industry…) and offers a holistic range of services: collection, sorting, processing, reclamation, including material traceability and quality control.

At FML, we leverage on the experience gained by our family owners over more than 100 years to offer bespoke and innovating services to our wide range of customers. We also work in close partnership with our clients as part of all our activities.

FML is a global operator and a reliable partner with a national scope.

Our company operates countrywide in order to provide prompt, responsive and timely services. We are driven by one fundamental goal:

“A trusted partnership”

Collection, recycling and processing of scrap
metal and industrial waste in Paris and across France

Our story

1909

The history of the LAUTARD family business in the field of scrap metal collection started near Paris…

Born and raised in the Aveyron region, Joseph LAUTARD decided to move to Montreuil, near Paris. This is where he started to recycle scrap metal, with a horse and a cart. He used to unsolder cans in order to collect tin parts and turn them into small ingots!

Lautard et fils 1909
Lautard et fils 1920

1920

At the end of World War I, after having worked with Joseph LAUTARD, François LAUTARD created a site in Aubervilliers dedicated to the recycling of non-ferrous metals.

1953

Roger LAUTARD founded a public limited company named “Société Lautard SA” in Bobigny and then relocated to Drancy in 1983. He ran and developed the business with his sons until 1996.

Lautard et fils 1953
Lautard-et-fils-1997

1997

François and Maxime LAUTARD founded the FML company in Paris.

A century after the company was first formed, driven by the same passion as their ancestors, François and Maxime Lautard continued the work of the family business by creating a new concept in metal recovery. They decided to develop their industry know-how and expertise with the help of industrial companies as well as melters and steel metallurgists they worked for. They also teamed up with regional partners in order to outsource the logistics and storage of scrap metal in France.

With their unique way of managing operations, François and Maxime LAUTARD combine the strength of a national group with the responsiveness of a SMB, while maintaining the core values of their native region of Aveyron: respect for people, authenticity and entrepreneurial spirit.

The 5th generation working in support of recycling…

Our values

The values that drive us stem from our history and our commitment to satisfy our customers and partners.


Skill and expertise

As we have more than 100 years of experience, our industry know-how is recognized in the “world of recycling”. Our expertise also takes the form of certifications and qualifications granted by our partners, who share the same mindset as us.

Quality of service

Quality of service is a key aspect of our activities. It is intertwined with the quality of the relationship we build with our suppliers and customers, the quality of our service delivery and our availability. Our quality of service has one and only goal: ensure the full satisfaction of our suppliers and customers. With this in mind, we strive to listen carefully to them, to understand their needs and to take appropriate actions, while conducting ongoing monitorings.

Our approach to continuous improvement

Remaining faithful to our mission and history, we are committed to continuous improvement and this approach is reflected by our ISO 9001 (Quality) and ISO 14001 (Environment) certifications. We also require all our partners to meet these standards in order to ensure our clients benefit from reliable and risk-managed solutions.

Our national and European footprint

FML has a complete national coverage with over 40 platforms and regionally-based service providers. We can therefore provide all necessary scrap metal recovery and management services in every single region of France, together with a high degree of customer proximity. We are gradually expanding our European footprint, as part of our commitment to support our customers.

Where we operate

Our office is located in the 12th “arrondissement” of Paris. Our staff centralizes and coordinates administrative, logistics and business tracking operations. They have established privileged relations with our stakeholders (industrial companies, clients…) and service providers across France. FML thus remains your single point of contact.

FML currently operates in 40 platforms thanks to our many regional partners. We have a complete national coverage and have been expanding our footprint to Europe over the last few years.

Despite the broad scope of our work, we are able to offer proximity services with the help of our many specialized and certified service providers, based in various regions of France. Our company is in constant development and each and everyone of us is invited to bring his experience, his reliability and his availability to the benefit of our customers.

By freely combining people’s talents and capabilities, FML manages to bring together stakeholders and to promote synergy between many key players in the recycling industry. Thanks to our structure and our unique way of managing operations, we offer proximity and responsiveness, qualities that are valued and recognized by our clients.

FREE ESTIMATES

Devis gratuit
intertek

RECYCLING

recyclage

FML,
votre spécialiste du recyclage
en France

La société FML, entreprise familiale et indépendante, est un acteur incontournable du recyclage en France et en Europe.

L’entreprise est spécialisée dans la récupération et la valorisation des métaux ferreux et non ferreux issus de l’industrie.

FML intervient dans tous les secteurs d’activités (automobile, équipementiers, électroménager, mécanique, aéronautique,…) et propose une offre globale : collecte, tri, traitement, valorisation avec traçabilité et contrôle qualité des matières.

Forte de son expérience familiale acquise depuis plus de 100 ans, l’entreprise FML propose à ses différents clients des services sur mesure et innovants, tout en jouant un rôle de partenaire de proximité sur l’ensemble de ses activités.

FML est un opérateur global, un partenaire fiable, de dimension nationale.

Ses activités se répartissent sur tout le territoire, afin d’assurer un service alliant rapidité, réactivité et respect des délais et en partageant une seule ambition :

« Un partenariat de confiance »

La récupération et le recyclage
de métaux et déchets industriels

Notre histoire

1909

L’histoire de la famille LAUTARD commence dans la récupération en région parisienne….

Joseph LAUTARD, venu d’Aveyron, s’installe à Montreuil et commence le recyclage des ferrailles avec un cheval et une charrette, en région parisienne. Il  dessoude des boites de conserves pour récupérer l’étain et fabriquer des petits lingots !

Lautard et fils 1909
Lautard et fils 1920

1920

A la fin de la guerre de 1914-1918, François LAUTARD, après avoir travaillé avec Joseph LAUTARD, crée un chantier à Aubervilliers, en se spécialisant dans le recyclage des métaux non-ferreux.

1953

Roger LAUTARD crée la Société Lautard SA à Bobigny, transféré en 1983 à Drancy, qu’il dirigera et développera jusqu’en 1996 avec ses fils.

Lautard et fils 1953
Lautard-et-fils-1997

1997

François et Maxime LAUTARD créent la Société FML à Paris.

Après un siècle, et toujours animés par la même passion, François et Maxime Lautard poursuivent l’œuvre familiale en imaginant un nouveau concept de la récupération : développer notre savoir-faire et expertise métier auprès des industriels et de nos clients fondeurs et sidérurgistes, et s’associer à des partenaires régionaux pour leur confier la logistique et le stockage des chutes métalliques en France.

Avec ce mode de fonctionnement unique, François et Maxime LAUTARD conjuguent la force d’un groupe national et la réactivité d’une PME tout en conservant les valeurs fondamentales de leurs origines aveyronnaises : le respect des hommes, l’authenticité et la volonté d’entreprendre.

La 5ème génération au service du recyclage…

Nos valeurs

Les valeurs qui nous animent sont le résultat de notre histoire et de notre engagement en continuant à satisfaire nos clients et partenaires.

Maîtrise et expertise

Avec plus de 100 ans d’expérience, notre savoir-faire métier est reconnu dans le « monde du recyclage ».Cette expertise se traduit également par des certifications et agréments, avec des partenaires partageant les mêmes dispositions.

La qualité du service

La qualité du service est essentielle dans nos activités : la qualité de la relation avec nos fournisseurs et clients, la qualité de la prestation, et la disponibilité. Cette qualité du service a pour seul objectif la pleine satisfaction de nos fournisseurs et clients grâce à l’écoute, la compréhension de leurs besoins, et la mise en œuvre des actions correspondantes, tout en y apportant un suivi permanent.

Une démarche d’amélioration continue

Par notre activité et notre  histoire, nous sommes engagés dans une démarche d’amélioration continue avec nos certifications ISO 9001 (qualité) et ISO 14001 (environnement). Nous y associons également l’ensemble de nos partenaires afin de proposer à nos clients une parfaite maîtrise de nos risques et solutions.

Une implantation nationale et européenne

FML garantit une couverture de l’ensemble du territoire national avec plus de 40 plates formes et prestataires régionaux. Ainsi, nous assurons tous les services de récupération et gestion des ferrailles dans chaque région, avec une grande proximité à chacun de nos clients. FML s’étend progressivement en Europe dans l’exigence d’accompagner nos clients.

Notre implantation

Notre bureau est situé à Paris dans le 12ème arrondissement. Notre équipe coordonne et centralise le suivi administratif, logistique et commercial et constitue un lien privilégié avec nos donneurs d’ordre (industriels, clients,..) et nos prestataires sur toute la France. FML reste ainsi l’interlocuteur unique.

Fort de ces 40 plateformes actuelles grâce à ses nombreux partenaires régionaux, FML couvre tout le territoire national, et s’étend en Europe depuis plusieurs années.

Malgré l’étendue de notre activité, nous garantissons un service de proximité avec nos nombreux prestataires spécialisés et agrées installés dans différentes régions de France. Ce développement est en constante évolution et permet à chacun d’apporter son expérience, son sérieux, et sa disponibilité au service du client.

FML permet ainsi de fédérer et créer des synergies avec de nombreux acteurs du recyclage en toute liberté et en conjuguant les talents et les spécificités de chacun. Grâce à cette structure et à ce mode de fonctionnement unique, nous apportons de la proximité et de la réactivité, qualités appréciées et reconnues de nos clients.

carte de france fml
 

DEVIS GRATUITS

Devis gratuit
intertek

RECYCLAGE

recyclage